Zanshin

posted Aug 12, 2016, 3:04 PM by Ron Charron   [ updated Aug 12, 2016, 3:09 PM ]
"Gentle melodies weave through inspiring soundscapes rich in textures, providing a setting you can use to ease into your musical meditative moments"


https://bordersedge.bandcamp.com/album/zanshin
Zanshin (Japanese: 残心) is a state of awareness, of relaxed alertness, in Japanese martial arts. A literal translation of zanshin is "remaining mind". 
A number of cultures have made the cultivation of Zanshin the subject of ongoing discipline. Some would say that it is more about letting go of excess baggage and focusing on the present moment or what is also called "mindfulness". This compilation album presents a selection of tracks inspired by awareness of the present moment. Gentle melodies weave through inspiring soundscapes rich in textures, providing a setting you can use to ease into your musical meditative moments. 

During the album initial release period (Aug 14 to 20th) 
You can listen to this compilation album's radio launch on "The Borders Edge Special" show on www.modul303.com 
during this album's early release stage. 
Starting Sunday August 14 Midnight ET/US, 9pm PT/US, 6am CET, 5am UK 
and again at 8am ET/US, 14h CET, 13h UK, 
Then Tuesday 6pm E/US, 3pm PT/US, 11pm UK 
Wednesday Midnight CET 
Friday 19h CET, 18h UK, 1 pm ET/US, 11am PT/US
credits
releases August 14, 2016 

IMPORTANT NOTE: THIS IS A COMPILATION ALBUM - 
Versions of the tracks on this album have previously been released in the albums listed below. 

Track# / Track Title / Artist / Album where initially published 

1: Awakening, Kuutana​, Rebirth 
2: Mission to Shangri-La, Sequential Dreams​ (Bernhard Bernhard Beibl​, Kuutana), 
3: The Spirits, Kuutana, Second Horizon 
4: Koshogatsu, Kuutana, Moonrise 
5: Zanshin, Kuutana, Second Horizon 
6: Tsukimi, Kuutana, Moonrise 
7: Is This All That I Am?, The Roboter, The Motoko Files: Cyber Prophecy 
8: Walking Towards The Light, Kuutana, Undiscovered Shores 
9: CloudWhite II, The Color of Sleep​, Cloud White 
10: Fragmented Memory, The Roboter​, The Motoko Files: Cyber Prophecy 
11: Between Heaven and Earth, Cousin Silas​ and Kuutana, Cousin Silas & Friends Vol. 5 

Album artwork image (c) 2016 Andreas Schwietzke​ (used with permission) 

Sourced from these original Borders Edge Records​ Albums: 

"Between Heaven and Earth" co-written by Cousin Silas and Kuutana. You may also find this track on: 

You can buy / download the "Zanshin" album at the official Borders Edge Music store: https://bordersedge.bandcamp.com/album/zanshin