Mona Lisa Overdrive

posted Sep 3, 2016, 5:59 AM by Ron Charron   [ updated Sep 10, 2016, 2:21 PM ]

"Mona Lisa Overdrive" as inspired by sci-fi author William Gibson, is a musical tribute to the authors who have spun synthetic stories throughout the decades.  


From the earliest "Mechanical Men", to Robots, and Cybernetic entities such as Androids, the blending of synthetic and organic life has been woven into the fabric of Science-Fiction. This album, titled "Mona Lisa Overdrive" as inspired by sci-fi author William Gibson, is a musical tribute to the authors who have spun synthetic stories throughout the decades. 

Appropriate to the desired sound ambiance, a selection of tracks from The Roboter and Sequential Dreams have been taken from the Borders Edge Records vaults. 


You can listen to this compilation album's radio launch on "The Borders Edge Special" show on www.modul303.com 
during this album's early release stage. 
Starting Friday Sep 2, 19h CET, 18h UK, 1 pm ET/US, 11am PT/US and again 
Saturday 8am ET/US, 1pm UK, 14h CET, and 
Sunday August 28 Midnight ET/US, 9pm PT/US, 6am CET, 5am UK 
and again at 8am ET/US, 14h CET, 13h UK, 
Then Tuesday 6pm E/US, 3pm PT/US, 11pm UK 
Wednesday Midnight CET
credits
released August 26, 2016 

IMPORTANT NOTE: THIS IS A COMPILATION ALBUM (of previously released tracks) - You can find more artist and album information below. 

Track# / Track Title / Artist / Album where initially published 

1. Aftermath, The Roboter, Trans-Europa Infobahn 
2. The Transwarp Incident, Sequential Dreams, Fantastic Stories 
3. Quantum Earth, Sequential Dreams (Celestial View, Kuutana), Quantum Earth 
4. Mona Lisa Overdrive, The Roboter, Trans-Europa Infobahn 
5. Restore from Cloud, The Roboter, The Motoko Files: Cyber Prophecy 
6. Crosstalk, The Roboter, The Motoko Files: Cyber Prophecy 
7. Cyber Command, The Roboter, The Motoko Files: Cyber Prophecy 
8. Tin Man, The Roboter, Trans-Europa Infobahn 
9. On the Run, The Roboter, The Motoko Files: Cyber Prophecy 
10. War Machines, The Roboter, Trans-Europa Infobahn 
11. Fantastic Stories, Sequential Dreams, Fantastic Stories 
12. Platinum Prophet, The Roboter, The Motoko Files: Cyber Prophecy 
13. Infiltrator, The Roboter, Trans-Europa Infobahn 
14. Underground Attack, The Roboter, The Motoko Files: Cyber Prophecy 
15. Descendants, Sequential Dreams, Lost Dimensions 

Album Image Artwork (c) Andreas Schwietzke 

Sourced from these original Borders Edge Records productions: 


We invite you to visit www.bordersedge.com/radio for more information on this album and other albums in the series.