Electron String Theory

posted Jul 16, 2016, 2:16 PM by Ron Charron   [ updated Jul 16, 2016, 2:18 PM ]
"An instrumental electronic music album which celebrates this synergistic 
relationship between guitars and synthesizers"

https://bordersedge.bandcamp.com/album/electron-string-theory

Guitars have always been great companions to electronic music. Some of the earliest productions in electronic music often came out of wild experimentations with electronic pedals, and processors. Eventually, as electronic music stood on its own, the wildest effects were mostly left to synthesizers, revealing the many distinct personalities of guitars (be they acoustic, electric, bass guitars). 
This compilation album of instrumental electronic music celebrates this synergistic relationship between guitars and synthesizers. 


ALBUM RELEASE EVENT ON RADIO MODUL303.COM 
You can listen to this compilation album's radio launch on "The Borders Edge Special" show on www.modul303.com during this album's pre-release stage. 
Starting Sunday July 17 at Midnight ET/US, 9pm PT/US, 6am CET, 5am UK 
and again at 8am ET/US, 14h CET, 13h UK, 
Then Tuesday 6pm E/US, 3pm PT/US, 11pm UK 
Wednesday Midnight CET 
Friday 19h CET, 18h UK, 1 pm ET/US, 11am PT/US
credits
releases July 17, 2016 

IMPORTANT NOTE: THIS IS A COMPILATION ALBUM - 
Versions of the tracks on this album have previously been released in the albums listed below.