Aquatic Dreams

posted Jul 16, 2016, 2:23 PM by Ron Charron   [ updated Jul 24, 2016, 5:22 AM ]
"Deep ambient soundscapes and music which celebrate the aquatic theme"

https://bordersedge.bandcamp.com/album/aquatic-dreams

The call of the sea, is an indescribable force which calls out to the souls of those who hear its cries and whispers. Life comes from the sea and in the end, Life may yet find a way to claim it back. 

This compilation album celebrates the deep calling of the Oceans and Seas, with a selection of tracks from Borders Edge Records artist projects Kuutana, Luna Firma, and The Color of Sleep, sharing deep ambient soundscapes and music which celebrate the aquatic theme. 

Sit back, relax, and get ready to travel into the deep, with Aquatic Dreams. 


ALBUM RELEASE EVENT ON RADIO MODUL303.COM 
You can listen to this compilation album's radio launch on "The Borders Edge Special" show on www.modul303.com during this album's pre-release stage. 
Starting Sunday July 24 at Midnight ET/US, 9pm PT/US, 6am CET, 5am UK 
and again at 8am ET/US, 14h CET, 13h UK, 
Then Tuesday 6pm E/US, 3pm PT/US, 11pm UK 
Wednesday Midnight CET 
Friday 19h CET, 18h UK, 1 pm ET/US, 11am PT/US

On Saturday July 23rd, an extended "Aquatic Dreams" theme show called "Dream of the Sea" was presented on At Water's Edge show on Stillstream.fm which reatured the album with additional unpublished tracks and where a live video presentation of the photo artwork collection "Aquatic Dreams" of Silva Capitana was presentedd. Watch the replay of the show on the embedded YouTube player below, or visit the show site here: https://atwatersedge.fm/2016/07/24/dream-of-the-sea/

Releases July 24, 2016 

Cover Photo June 2016 © by SILVA WISCHEROPP aka SILVA CAPITANA (see footer note for details) 

"Dream of the Sea" - At Water's Edge (featuring Aquatic Dreams)


IMPORTANT NOTE: THIS IS A COMPILATION ALBUM 
Although there a few never-before released tracks included in the album (**) , some of the tracks on this album have previously been released in the albums listed below. 

Track# / Track Title / Artist / Original Album 

Track# 1 : Sunken Treasure, Kuutana, Serenity 
Track# 2 : Glass Bottom Boat, Luna Firma (Eric "the Taylor", Kuutana), Falling Towards Atlantis 
Track # 3: Timeless, Kuutana, Rebirth 
** Track # 4: Deep Sea Blue I, The Color of Sleep, Previously Unreleased 
Track # 5: SeaGreen III, The Color of Sleep, SeaGreen 
** Track # 6: Deep Sea Blue II, The Color of Sleep, Previously Unreleased 

Album links