posted Nov 30, 2014, 9:48 AM by Ron Charron   [ updated Dec 3, 2014, 1:51 PM ]

  Wavefront is the 2014 yearly compilation selected from the works of Borders Edge Music artists in this calendar year. You will find an eclectic mix ranging from jazzy Chill music of Sundown Cafe, through the dreamy synth sequences of Sequential Dreams. Tracks from this year's The Roboter albums have been chosen, providing a tingle of sci fi elements to the mix. And finally, new to Borders Edge Music for 2014, Midnight Airship with it's dreamy progressive rock tracks inspired by such bands as Pink Floyd round up the year's set.
NOTE: Includes some previously unreleased BONUS TRACKs available only to album purchasers!


releases 05 December 2014

This instrumental studio compilation includes the works of Midnight Airship, Sequential Dreams, Sundown Cafe, The Roboter.

Contributing composers and performers include:
Celestial View, Kuutana, Synthesist (Chris Pearre), Johan Tronestam, The Roboter.

All music mixed, mastered, and produced at Borders Edge Studio in Ottawa, Canada by Ron Charron.

Image Elements credits: European Southern Observatory (ESO).